top of page
  • Skribentens bildLisa Löfberg

Friday

Hey!

Sorry about posting so late, was supposed to write about yesterday at the end of the day but when I got home I had some cozy time alone and accidentally fell asleep.'


A lot of people ask about what my day is like here, and although everything feels hyped about being abroad and in a city of fashion in a country with a language I don't know, I've already, 2.5 weeks in formed a routine and friendships. Everyday pretty much look the same, and therefore I feel like there's nothing interesting to tell. But I will try, as the experienced blogger I actually am, I know that when you start to write about your day, you think of things that you otherwise wouldn't have. So here we go!


I usually wake up sometime between 7-8, take a shower if I haven't done that the night before and do my skin routine and brows, get dressed and go to work. It takes me about 3 minutes to get from my door to my room, to their apartment door. I'm usually at their place by 9:30-9:45. Then I have breakfast, pack a bag for M with toys, change of clothes, tissues, anti-mosquito spray and a water bottle. We leave the apartment by 10:05-10:20 depending on her willingness to go out. It takes me about 20 minutes to get to the park where we stay until 12, when we go home to have lunch and put M to sleep. When she's asleep I get to eat lunch and then I go home.


Morning Outfit

Near the park

On this particular Friday afternoon I went home to update the blog, if I'm not in, I go out for a snack, shopping, the market or some touristing. Then I went back at 4 to take M to the Oratorio (play house) where we met up with N and A, my other host children. By 6 we went home so I could give M and N a bath, put them in their PJ's and help them eat dinner. On Monday-Thursday I put them to sleep and then go home but on Fridays and Saturdays the kids usually ask me to stay and watch a movie with them, which I do if I don't have any plans. Yesterday, for example, we watched Despicable Me 1, one of my favourite movies ever made.



Updating the blog

Afternoon Outfit


The Oratorio

Movie with the kids



Then as I already told you, I went home to have a night in.





I'll update you about today tomorrow when I have already experienced what is going to happen tonight! All I can say is, it's gonna involve alcohol and dancing. Aaaand it's going to be FUN!


0 kommentarer

Senaste inlägg

Visa alla
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page