top of page
  • Skribentens bildLisa Löfberg

My Weekend in Milan and Como

Uppdaterat: 20 nov. 2018

Hello! It's Monday morning and I have so much to tell I don't know where to begin. Let's start with Wednesday evening and the italian meet-up that couldn't have turned into a friendship even if someone would have made us. No. As a person without opinions yes. But me, myself and I put our heart and soul into other people's rights, and it would just be weird of me to become friends with anyone that is against human right. Because I will never be friends with anyone that is against my and my siblings rights as a LBTQAI+ person nor be friends with a racist. Yes a racist. A racist that is so racist, that when I brought up racism, he told me: "I'm racist." with a smile on his lips. For a while a considered hanging out with him more just for the sake of me feeling less lonely. Yes, that's how desperate I am. But I would honestly rather be lonely than hang out with a racist.



On Thursday nothing special happened other than work and therefore I am jumping straight to Friday night when I met a new person, F. Just the kind of person I needed. In love with someone else, excepting my wish to find new friends, yet a party princess - just like me. We went for a drink that turned in to me, not wanting to let go and him thinking I was that boring person that didn't like to have fun. But I do think he knew I was tired. I met a few of his friends had a gin and sprite and went home.


On Saturday morning I did some chores, packed a bag, congratulated my mother on her birthday over the phone and dragged myself to Como for the day. It was about 10 degrees and I was only wearing a jeans jacket (since I am stupid and didn't bring a real winter jacket from Sweden) so I went to the cathedral as soon as I figured out where it was placed and went inside. After about half an hour I met up with a friend from Sweden and her boyfriend that both were visiting her old host family in between Como and Milan. By evening I left them and met up with A, who's moving to Milan this week, but has lived in Como for quite a while and has promised me to show me around if I ever come, and so I did. At 21 I was in Milan and ready to get some fast food dinner by the Duomo, went home over a video call with the family at my mom's birthday party and then went to sleep while talking to my love.














Sunday morning I was supposed to have brunch with a friend at a beautiful place but in the morning he texted me to tell me he had become sick. So I fell back asleep and just didn't get out of bed to shower until I couldn't stand the hunger. I figured I could go for a mini brunch myself at the Californian Bakery by Navigli but when I turned up there, there was a gigantic line and I just didn't want to wait that long so I went to a cheaper place who's menu I've been eyeing a couple of times and got the recommended pasta with mushrooms. It was a sunny day so I chose to sit outside and enjoy the day while listening to one of the few episodes that is left of the podcast Mathilda & Andrea. After lunch and a cappuccino I decided to sit by Navigli and enjoy the rest of the sun that the day had to offer until I went back home. I wasn't up for dinner so I just had some snacks while doing my nails and watching youtube before I went to bed. It was perfect!


0 kommentarer

Senaste inlägg

Visa alla
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page