top of page
  • Skribentens bildLisa Löfberg

20 000 SEK Job

August 28th

Today I turned down a 20 000 SEK job. I don't know if it was the right decision or not. My lazy side says "hell yes", but then there's my greedy side, telling me that extra money is always a great idea. Honestly, to keep my company going for a month or so for 25 000 (or whatever the turn out would have been) would have been quite nice - but I don't enjoy a second of this work anymore. Solely doing the invoices has taken me forever, just because I hate every single second of it. 

I know it makes me sound ungrateful, spoiled and a tiny bit stupid. But we only get one life. So why should I do something I hate? Money isn't everything. And although money makes me happy sometimes, I'd rather be happy for what I have right now - than work and hope to be happy later. 

How do you balance the things you hate VS. your happiness?


0 kommentarer

Senaste inlägg

Visa alla
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page